Cornwall WRAParound

The ACE Cornwall service provides a personalised wrap-around education package to complex statemented or EHCP pupils at risk of having to be educated in residential placements. The pupils have failed to thrive in Cornish secondary and special schools or are returning from out of County placements. The model is based on our successful Wrap service provided in Plymouth. 

Every child has a high level of support often including one to one support and bespoke timetables following thematic learning experiences. A wide range of personalised learning in and out of the classroom is designed to engage the student, build resilience and provide the foundation for rapid academic progress.

We work very closely with parents and carers and many other support agencies to ensure that the child’s education is paramount. 

Referrals are made via the Cornwall Council Special Needs Department or Virtual School for Looked after Children. 

Head of Provision Cornwall: 

Lise Albert 01726 982143 / 07458 047179

lise.albert@transformingfutures.org.uk


ACE WRAP Bodmin

16 Callywith Gate, Launceston Road, Bodmin, Cornwall, PL31 2RQ

  • Lead Teacher: Pippa Counter | 07736 297100 | pippa.counter@transformingfutures.org.uk
  • Pastoral Manager: Becky Guilbert | 07458 013847 | becky.guilbert@transformingfutures.org.uk

ACE WRAP Redruth

50 Cardrew Way, Cardrew Industrial Estate, Redruth, Cornwall, TR15 1SS

  • Lead Teacher: Naomi Saunders | 07710307443 | naomi.saunders@transformingfutures.org.uk 
  • Pastoral Lead: Lisa Baxter | 07710 307435 | lisa.baxter@transformingfutures.org.uk

ACE WRAP Launceston

Unit 4 The Old National School, St Thomas Road, Launceston, Cornwall, PL15 8BU

  • Lead Teacher: TBC
  • Pastoral Lead: Matthew Stevens | matthew.stevens@transformingfutures.org.uk